

Health Equity and Communications Task Force

(Updated 04/15/2021)

Afua Asare, OD, MPH, MSc PhD Candidate Health Services Research (Outcomes and Evaluation) University of Toronto

Ninita Brown, MD, PhD Thomas Eye Group

Angela R. Elam, MD Clinical Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences University of Michigan Kellogg Eye Center

Brenikki R. Floyd, PhD, MPH Clinical Assistant Professor Community Health Sciences, School of Public Health Center for Dissemination & Implementation Science, Dept. of Medicine University of Illinois at Chicago

Edwin C. Marshall, OD, MS, MPH Professor Emeritus of Optometry and Public Health Indiana University

M. Isabel Mendez, MS ORISE Fellow Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Sayoko Moroi-Fetters, MD, PhD William H. Havener, MD Endowed Professor Chair – Havener Eye Institute Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Science The Ohio State University Araba Otoo, MPH 3rd year Optometry student The Ohio State University

Susan A. Primo, OD, MPH, FAAO Director, Optometry & Low Vision Services Emory Eye Center Professor of Ophthalmology Emory University School of Medicine

Pat Segu, OD, FAAO Clinical Professor University of Houston College of Optometry

Dove Spector (Nez Perce) Project Specialist 2 | Oregon Pilot Project Native Dental Therapy Initiative

Prevent Blindness Project Staff:

Kira Baldonado Vice President of Public Health and Policy Prevent Blindness

Julie Grutzmacher, MSW, MPH Director, National Collaboration and Engagement Prevent Blindness

Heather Patrick CEO, TX affiliate Prevent Blindness

CVPH Advisory Committee Chairs & members:

Marc Molea Josh R. Ehrlich, MD, MPH Xinzhi Zhang, MD, PhD, FACE, FRSM Chris Maylahn, MPH, DrPH Nita Sinha Peter D. Jacobson, JD, MPH John Crews Dean VanNasdale, OD, MS, PhD Bonnie Swenor, PhD, MPH Heather Whitson, MD, MHS (AC Chair)